After OSTEP, we encourage you to explore the design decisions of specific operating systems, through “{OS name} Internals” style books such as Lion's commentary on Unix, The Design and Implementation of the FreeBSD Operating System, and Mac OS X Internals. Do they do the same in interviews, I wonder? For instance – ‘Hi, I am Smriti. Well, don’t worry! In our experience, these two books provide incredibly high return on time invested, particularly for self-taught engineers and bootcamp grads working on networked applications. Thank you to the following volunteers for translations: Study all nine subjects below, in roughly the presented order, using Start out by giving them an overview about your current position or activities, then provide the most important and relevant highlights from your background that make you most qualified for the role. Now let’s take a look at some “tell me about yourself” sample answers. Internship, Chemical Computer Architecture—sometimes called “computer systems” or “computer organization”—is an important first look at computing below the surface of software. Great information about How to answer ‘Tell me about yourself’ interview questions. Some will hate the book, others won't get past the first few pages. It’s an open-ended question and you can respond however you want. If you don't enjoy SICP, try Composing Programs. Ideally, you’d revisit both of these topics many times throughout your career. 4. Similarly, a self-learner can choose their own adventure through the book, or better yet follow the suggestions that lecturers of public courses have made in their course outlines. It's well organized, highly entertaining, and well suited to those whose primary goal is simply to better understand their languages and language tools. After all, if there's one subject you truly know something about, it's yourself. others. Do they do the same in interviews, I wonder? Me: Well What would you like to know, Personal life, where I grew up, Hobbies,